Northern Territory Insurance Industry Awards

Now in its ninth year, the NT Insurance Industry Awards focus on recognising individuals for their contribution in the Northern Territory.

This year’s awards reflect the conference theme, Adapting in a shifting landscape and seek to recognise those individuals that have shown that they can adapt to shifting conditions and helping the insurance industry move forward through innovation and change.

In the spirit of change and innovation we have taken on your feedback and capped the ‘Have your say’ voting component to a maximum of 10% of the total score.

Anyone who has been in the insurance industry for 12 months or more can be nominated*.
*Does not include Stewart Cox Memorial Award

We are also honoured to announce the Stewart Cox Memorial Award – Legend in the Industry

Established in partnership with Gallagher to honor the legacy of Stewart Cox. This award will recognise  the winners ‘eminent contribution to the insurance industry and the community at large’.

BDM/ Underwriting
Professional of the Year

This award recognises an individual working within an underwriting department or business development role, who has demonstrated a superior level of technical knowledge and customer service.

Claims Professional
of the Year

This award recognises outstanding service within claims. The individual must have demonstrated exceptional service resulting in a positive claims experience for a claimant.

Customer Service
Professional of the Year

This award recognises consistent outstanding customer service provided by the individual or significant contribution to the support of their team.

Broker of
the Year

This award recognises a broking professional that has demonstrated outstanding service in the Industry.

Service Provider
of the Year

This award recognises individuals within organisations that have made a significant impact to the Northern Territory insurance industry through services provided.

Young Insurance Professional
of the Year

This award recognises a young professional that has demonstrated outstanding achievement and passion in the insurance industry.

Key Dates

22 August 2019

Nominations Open

12 September 2019

Nominations Close

30 September 2019

Judging Panel Review Commences

14 October 2019

Finalists Announced and Have Your Say Voting Opens

18 October 2019

Have your Say Voting Closes

01 November 2019

Winners Announced - Northern Territory Insurance Conference Gala Dinner

*Dates are subject to change